Who are Your Fab Five?

The people you hang around with can tell you a great deal about your life. In fact, they are the main indicators of it.

Good, bad, or ugly, your family will always be your family. Ya gotta love um. But outside your family, you have a lot to say about those you spend time with. So, are you choosing wisely?

Take a minute to run the numbers. Assess how well your ‘Fab Five’ are in alignment with the person you are wanting to be.

1.  List the 5 people, outside of immediate family, that you spend the most time with.

2.  Next to each name, put the number between 1 and 10 (10 being the highest) that best matches the quality of that person’s life.

3.  Determine the average. The resulting number is probably just about where you stand at this time.

Do you want to bring your number up? It’s not that hard. Start making small strides by spending more time in uplifting situations and with uplifting people.  Before too long you’ll see positive changes in your own number.

_____________________________________________________________________Dina Dove

As an author, inspirational speaker, and coach, I am dedicated to helping people remember who they really are at their deepest core and discover their unique path to career and personal fulfillment.

For further information, please contact me at Dina@BagladysGuide.com

www.dinadove.com

http://www.facebook.com/BagladysGuide

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

6 Responses to “Who are Your Fab Five?”

  1. Maura Raffensperger (@YourCSO) Says:

    I’ve done this exercise before, but today is an excellent time to do it again, since it is easy to forget to be grateful for the people who support and care for us. Thanks for reminding me!

  2. Bonnie R. Giller, MS, RD, CDN, CDE Says:

    Very interesting! Aside from my family, I spend most of the time around people I work with. Will try your steps above and see what I come up with.

  3. Kathy Hadley Says:

    I love it! I just posted something very similar yesterday. 🙂

    I love the “Divine Synchronicity” of it all.

    🙂

    Kathy
    kathyhadleylifecoach.com

  4. Peggy Nolan Says:

    Like Kathy wrote, there’s some Divine Synchronicity going on! One of the topics I recently wrote about was commiserating how it when we join forces with our collective misery, we create more of it and remain stuck. And just the other day, I told my daughter we are a reflection of the 5 people we hang out with the most. Outside of my immediate family, the people I hang with and train with are people who want to simply be better people. I am surrounded by awesome people!

    • dinadove Says:

      Peggy,
      It is such a powerful and enlightening exercise. I have to do it every once in awhile. It’s nice to check in with to see if I’m focusing my time and attention the way I really and truly want to.

Leave a Reply

