“No Wonder I’m Still single. I Live in a Convent”

Several years ago,while joking, I said that to a friend.

However, it was true. I had been divorced for 16 years with no good prospects. Considering that, isn’t it interesting that my house used to be the home of the nuns who taught at the Catholic school here in town.

If you have been following my work, you know that I believe we play a huge part in our circumstances. Whether we are conscious of it or not, the Universe is responding to us. That thought can lead to all kinds of fascinating introspection.

See, I think God has an amazing sense of humor and I have a lot of fun watching him interact in my life. I think he is getting a big kick out of me and it finally occurring to me the history of my house.

When I bought this house, I certainly wasn’t thinking about its past inhabitants. (In-habit –ants.)

Ha Ha…. Even that is funny.

Of my own free will, I had purchased it 5 year earlier. It was my hide away as I wrote “The Baglady’s Guide to Elegant Living.” I could see the purpose in being alone then. I needed focus. Indeed, I had an ‘elegant life’ in this big old Victorian.

After trying to sell the house to not avail, it appeared, thru the lack a a buyer, that my time at the convent was not over.  So a couple of years ago, I decided to make it into 3 apartments.

At that time, I moved into the part of the house that had been added on right before I bought it. I rented out the original convent.

That was about 2 years ago. And what do you suppose happened since then? A wonderful man came and swept me off my feet.

It has not escaped me that almost on que, I moved out of the convent and I found a man.

You may think this a mere coincidence, but you must admit it is an interesting one… at the very least.

If you watch your own life, you will see that yours is also full of many coincidences. After awhile, there are so many that they cease to look like ‘just chance.’

Pay attention. Your life really is talking to you.

________________________________________________________ Dina Dove

As an author, inspirational speaker, and coach, I am dedicated to helping people remember who they really are at their deepest core and discover their unique path to career and personal fulfillment.

For further information, please contact me at Dina@BagladysGuide.com

www.dinadove.com

www.facebook.com/BagladysGuide.com

4 Responses to ““No Wonder I’m Still single. I Live in a Convent””

  1. Carrie Says:

    Haha – love the humor you found in the house! Coincidences are VERY interesting, to say the least! 🙂

  2. Deb Dutilh Says:

    Dina, I just love this post, full of joyous wisdom and sassy humor! Your posts are just a pleasure to read.

Leave a Reply

