Everything Changes Everything

It’s a simple truth, but have you ever stopped to think about it?

Often times, people are skeptical of such rash statements. They jump to conclusions without taking time to ponder them.

With most common sense issues, it does not take a PHD to see the truth. Every little decision you make affects the rest of your life.

I suppose it could be perceived as just too much to deal with if a person then became obsessive about making the exact right choice every moment of the day. But I’m not suggesting that you do that.

If you are in touch with your intuition, you can ‘free flow’ according to your instincts. For example: You normally take a particular route to work, but today you just feel like taking a different way. You follow you gut.

The timing of every car on every street in your entire city is affected by the route you take to work. Everything is part of this huge domino effect.

You stops and starts from traffic lights will be altered.  All the other cars on the road are also affected. The exact moment you arrive at work will be different. You will sit down at your desk and start to move papers at a different time. The changes go on and on.

When you think about it, it’s kind of cool, isn’t it?

You might be asking… “But what’s this all mean to me?”

Every word you speak also changes everything. It builds up or cuts down another. It shows love of indifference. Your interaction affects the other person. And they go on to impact the next person they meet. And so on and so on and so on

These seem like such inconsequential things until you bring them into awareness. Once you look deeply into the truth you can see that every little thing you do has the power to change the world.

Dina Dove

As an author, inspirational speaker, and coach, I am dedicated to helping people remember who they really are at their deepest core and discover their unique path to career and personal fulfillment.

For further information, please contcact me at Dina@BagladysGuide.com

For daily inspiration follow me at www.Facebook.com/BagladysGuide

7 Responses to “Everything Changes Everything”

  1. Regina Walker Says:

    I pray for the Lord to order my steps because He knows moment by moment where I’m safe or in harms way. Thanks for sharing!

  2. drmelissabrown Says:

    Dina, this is so true! I love watching those movies that have a plot of showing what happens when you travel back in time and alter one little thing–how the impact is so huge!
    Being conscious of how our words and actions affect everything is so important. Thank you for a beautiful post!

  3. isidix Says:

    A bit like the butterfly effect really – butterfly flaps its wings in one part of the world and next thing you know a huge stormwave comes crashing in on the other side of the world. Little things have big effects – would be nice if we know what kind though, wouldn’t it? 🙂

    • dinadove Says:

      Thank you for your thoughtful comment. Yes, it is the butterfly effect…. experienced in a personal way so that people can see the personal truth it holds for each one of us. And sometimes…. months and sometimes years later, we see in retrospect, all the value in what we did, It’s really cool when that happens.

  4. paulbrodie Says:

    I like this. I’m going to click the like button to prove it, but first I want to comment. Particularly I like what you say about not obsessing over making the perfect decision in every moment of every day. For one thing it would be impossible, but more importantly it is impractical. Where would the learning come in if we could do it all perfectly?

    I like the free-flow mindset. Of course I try to do my best and make the best decision I can in the moment, but I also try to tap into the natural flow and do what feels right. In my faith those moments sometimes come as inspiration, but I also really like the same concept as described in Taoism.

    Change is constant and everything is in flux. We can fight it or flow with it. I’ve done both. I prefer to go with it (and I don’t mean just going with the flow as in the status quo or keeping up with the Jones’. I mean knowing what I believe and flowing with that).

    Cool post. Thanks!

    • dinadove Says:

      Paul, Thanks for your insightful comments. We are on the same page. It is good to be aware that what we do does matter. That awareness alone leads us to live in a more positive way. Inspiration is the best form of guidance.

Leave a Reply

