Is That all There Is?

Have you ever thought to yourself, “Is this all there is?”

At the time when my outer life looked perfect; perfect looking marriage, perfect looking business and perfect looking balance sheet, inside I was dying, extremely unhappy. I was a money making workaholic who didn’t really enjoy life. I wanted something more meaningful and began to sincerely call out to spirit.

Trust me on this one…When there is nothing you want more than to know the true nature of God and what He really wants your life to be…… hold on tight. He’s coming. And the result may surprise you…. Maybe even shock you.

After making that commitment, on the outside things actually got worse. An onlooker might say that that was when God really let me down, but it was then that I was swooped up into His arms and carried right thru the fire.

In the process of losing everything, my marriage, my business, my money, and my honor, I thought I was going to become a bag lady. But instead, I walked into a glorious new life. Now my passion is to help others find their own personal connection to spirit.

Now I wouldn’t change a thing about my life, before or after. I believe that without those trials, I would never have come to the understanding that we are truly taken care of, and that He is watching over each one of us, individually, showing Himself in small ways every moment of every day.

All we have to do is open our eyes in a new way.

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

6 Responses to “Is That all There Is?”

  1. loacoach2 Says:

    WOW! I can SO relate! Some times I believe that I attracted my trial and tribulations just so that I could come out the other side more knowledgable, wiser and happier.

    Although I would not want to re-live what I’ve been through, I would not want to change it either as all of that has made me who I am today.

    Thanks for writing this.

    Kathy Hadley
    http://kathyhadleylifecoach.com

    • dinadove Says:

      Yes, I agree that I wouldn’t like to repeat the past, but I’m ever so grateful for what I’ve been shown. Thank you for your great comment.

  2. Suzi Shumaker (@SuziShumaker) Says:

    Well, I have been going through many of these losses in the past four years and I have to admit that my attitude has not been nearly as grounded as yours. Thank you for telling your story and helping others see the positive in our own trials.

    http://suzanneshumaker.blogspot.com

    • dinadove Says:

      Suzi, don’t be too discouraged. I spent many years in study and experience to get to the point I am now… Many where I yelled at God every night asking him why my life was not to my liking. Finally…. by losing everything and beginning to look at what had brought me to that point, the truth was revealed. Keep asking for guidance and watch what your life is trying to show you. Blessings.

  3. MelAnn Says:

    Oh yes, I’ve been there at the “Is there all there is” place… and thankfully and praise God that the answer was NO! It was a resounding no! I’ve never looked back wishing for what was – I love what is! Lovely post today!

    • dinadove Says:

      MelAnn,
      Thank you for your kind words. Living in the beautiful ‘now’ does lead to true happiness.

Leave a Reply

