Well Developed, Well Nourished Lady in No Distress

Recently I went to an Allergist.

I think I must be allergic to something, being as I sometimes bloat up after eating.

(Isn’t this a lovely subject?  But keep reading, I think you’ll see the humor in it.)

Something  that  I am eating must be adversely affecting me and I can’t figure out what it is.

It can hang on for several days and then, as quickly as I gained a belly indicative of an 8 month pregnancy, it disappears overnight.

So there, the worst of this story is behind you.

The doctor did not find any allergies, so I’m still in a quandary.

Today I received his formal assessment in the mail.

Reading down the page I got to the heading,

PHYSICAL FINDINGS.

My height was in cm. I skimmed past the weight at first not realizing that it too was worth a chuckle. It was in kilograms.

(Note to all mature, healthy, renaissance women, your weight in kilograms will make you feel lighter than in your high school yearbook.)

But, I digress.

It was the next sentence that gave me my first great laugh of the day.

It stated: 

“This is a well developed, well nourished lady in no distress.” 

Isn’t that just the nicest way you have ever heard to say big boobs and an ample layer of fat distributed over the entire body?

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Well Developed, Well Nourished Lady in No Distress”

  1. themothersheart Says:

    OH…I am laughing out loud so hard I can’t stop. That is soo funny – yes, unfortunately…I can relate.:)

Leave a Reply

