Men can love the Baglady too!

 When thinking about the people who will most like my writing, I always think women. But maybe I’m all wet. I have to admit that not many men have read my book., but the comments I get back from them are really quite amaing to me. They have fallen for the little bag lady too. Below are the comments of David Stacey, an international investment banker who now assists entrepreneurs in preparing and positioning their companies to raise the capital needed to build huge multi-national corporations. You can truly see, from what he wrote that Mr. Stacey is the kind of professional that any business owner would be lucky to have on their team.  (If you would like to reach Mr. Stacey, email me at dina@bagladysguide.com   I’ll make sure he gets your message.)

I told you I bought a copy of your book. Although you indicated it was a book probably more attractive to a female audience, I decided to read it myself. I finished it last night – it has been my night-time reading book in bed this last week! I don’t know if it’s because I have a strong feminine side to me, but I loved it! I sensed it had a strong autobiographical content, and I really felt as if the book had been written for me. You know my story and of how I came unstuck. The thought processes and feelings you describe Angela going through could have been me. I really resonated with this book. I didn’t have a bag lady to help me through my disaster. Franci (David’s wife) was wonderful, but she didn’t help me in the same way. I pretty much had to discover all this by myself.

Certainly, I learned that as I stopped blaming everybody else for my misfortunes (and I can’t quite pinpoint when that was) I do know that I felt progressively released and empowered. I have discovered that, now I’m on the true path to my destiny with the work I now do, everything falls into place in ways they didn’t do before. I found your book empowering, Dina, and, as a result, it is my goal to remember each night and morning, to ask God to make me, each day, a vessel for His love, and to express my true gratitude not only for the wonderful things He has brought into my life, but also the wonderful people. I have put the book on the stack of books that Franci plans to read and told her she will really enjoy it. Thank you for your gift, Dina.

Kindest wishes, David A. Stacey

 

 

 

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

